Configuring Siemens Profibus network

flyers

Hi guys,

I'm totally new in Siemens, currently I'm working on a proposal to add in 2 more slave node into the existing profibus network, consists of 4 remote IO adapter. The adapter they are using is 6ES7 153-2BA00-0XB0.

1) The 1st new RIO consists of 7 analog input and 1 digital output module. I'm looking for the part number for the rack, anyone remember it please let me know.

2) The 2nd new RIO consists of 9 analog input and 6 digital output modules. Do I need to seperate them into 2 RIO nodes or just one will do?

6ES7 153-2BA00-0XB0Interface submodule6ES7 331-1KF01-0AB0Analog input 8 channel6ES7 321-1BL00-0AA0Digital output 32 points

I tried to check the below link, but can't find the rack information/part number:
http://support.automation.siemens.com/WW/llisapi.dll?func=cslib.csinfo&lang=en&siteid=cseus&aktprim=0&extranet=standard&objid=10805204&DataKey=10805204&treeLang=en

Please advise...thank you.

I have not worked with the ET200M but I have used the ET200S. I did check on the M once and was told it was being eliminated. You may want to double check with your Siemens rep. The way I understand it the M was based on the 300 rack.

However with the S they have different adapters that will work with a different number of modules. I think it starts at 12 then 24 then 64 something like that I think they call it basic, standard, advanced. I found this the hard way because I got the cheep one and had to return it and get the next module to add more i/o. I say this because I think the ET200M will be the same way. I would suggest opening the hardware config in Step 7. Then add the interface module and start adding i/o. If it has a limit to the number of modules it will not let you add any more. That way you can tell just how many racks you will need.