Delaying and sequencing outputs

Robert13_cro

Hello there, newbie here.

Fresh to PLC's, starting with some ladder logic, about to buy your books đź“š

And as all newbies starting with a question.

I have multiple digital inputs, and multiple corresponding outputs.

Inputs receive impulses which switch the outputs on/off.

The outputs must not be turned on simultaneously, there has to be a delay.So if all the inputs receive impulses, the outputs must go on one by one with a delay in between, the order isn't important.

I got this far, 2 inputs/outputs for testing.

http://bayimg.com/oAeCEaaco

The inputs one-shot flip-flops, which save the wanted output state.

I use a Ton timer to start the delay if an output gets turned on.

If the wanted state is ON, if the output is OFF, and if the delay isn't active, the output flip-flop gets switched.

Don't mind the Out's 4,5,6.

The problem is if both inputs receive an impulse while the delay is active, when the delay runs out both outputs turn on.

I tryed something with the 1sec delay block, but it does more harm then help, because if I turn on Out2 first, I can still turn on Out1 while the 1sec delay is active.

Thank you for your help,
Robert

I'm sorry for not making it clear.

It's simply switching outputs on/off with impulses at the corresponding inputs, but the outputs should not be turned on simultaneously, so I need to memorize which outputs should be ON, and then set them ON one by one, the sequence doesn't matter.

If all the inputs receive impulses, the outputs must go ON one by one with a delay in between.

Shuting them off should be immediate.

It doesn't have to be direct, I can memorize the wanted output states first, then start switching them.

Example, I've got 5 outputs, I set them "10101" ( 1 to 5 ), and then start the sequence which turns on 1,3 and 5, one by one, with a delay time.