difficulty with basic functions

diegov

Hello, I'm new to the area, and I'm having problems such as addressing and how they work, and how to use funoes as: ADD, SUB, MUL, DIV, SQR, NEG, like to understand the following functions, thank'm awaiting

Diegov,

I would like to understand those also. If you would give the brand and model of your PLC (or the name of the software program) then I could look up the User Manual, download it, and then copy the instructions for each of those functions that you listed.

All brands do not work or look the same.

Problems with functions

ok, sorry for the lack of transparency, these functions are software functions rs logix pro 500. As I am still studying and discovering the functions I would like to know how to address these functions, how and when to use, how to turn, in what situations to use.
I'm not making any moments in the program but would like to know about the functions below:
ADD, SUBTRACT, DIVIDE, Negate, MULTIPLY, SQUARE ROOT.
Well, I can not understand what you mean conditions Source A, Source B and Dest. I would then know when to use, how to address, in what situations to use

Let us start with the ADD function. This works a lot like adding two numbers by hand. What 3 quantities or "numbers" do you have to use to add two numbers by hand? Of course you need the 1st number, the 2nd number, and the Result or Destination. If you look at the RSLogix ADD instruction, you will see "Source A" and "Source B". Is it hard to understand that "Source A" is your 1st number to be added, and Source B is the second number to be added? Now then, the last quantity "Destination" by default MUST be the place where we are going to want to place the result of Source A + Source B = Destination.

Source A 102
+ Source B___ + 200
= Destination 302