directsoft32 dlo6

motoman00019

Hello everyone,
I am new to your forum but I did buy the learning book afew years back.
I need to do some programming and need advice on what is the best way to accomplish. Not being an expert programmer I and coming to the experts.
I have a DL0/6 and need to take a 24 volt signal and multiply the signal for either x1 or x2 or x2 depending on the input from my selector switch. This process is in the printing industry so the books are moving fast but not extremely. The scenario is that normally they run one book at a time, when they run 2 books at a time, the books sre stacked so the photo eye only reads one book.
This is not good for thier net count.
How can I make the output signal multiply the input.
Timers? math functions?
I already have the DL0/6 and the directsoft32 software from automation direct.
Any help would be greatly appreciated,
Motoman00019

thanks,

I finally got it to open after getting winzip, now I will need to study it for it is over my knowlege of programming skills.
Thanks,
Motomaan00019

It's pretty simple. Rung 1 adds 1 to a number (n), and replaces that number with the result.

Rung 2 does the same, except it adds 2 to the number (n).

The Input is a positive differential contact, so it only counts once everytime the sensor changes.

Do you have the DL06 instruction guide from AD? If not, it's a free download off of their website. It would be a good guide for you.

Marc

thanks

Mark
I will get the download from the internet,
I am having trouble understanding how all the pieces fit together to relate to an output that will increase 2 or 3 pulses per one input. Will I have to work about the outputs being too slow to keep up?
Russ

Ahh... more info...

motoman00019 said:
...I am having trouble understanding how all the pieces fit together to relate to an output that will increase 2 or 3 pulses per one input. Will I have to work about the outputs being too slow to keep up?