Drink Recipes

weilerot

I am wondering how if I wanted to setup up drink recipes, how I would move integers from the N7 files into a flow valve? I am not in school so this is nit an exercise. I was reading about move statements I a PLC book that I have. The book said how to use the move instruction to combine different recipes, but did not go on to say how this would interact with the valves. If I wanted 100 gallons of water and 80 gallons of grape syrup and so on, how would each recipe interact with the valve? I was at the ROTM near Pittsburgh on Wed. and saw valves but could not figure out how I could actually send numerical data to the valve. Again I am 62 years old and have a love for PLCs and automation. I am an electrician, and know relay logic pretty well. I have Micro Logix, Compact Logix and SLC 500 5/03 controllers at my house that I am learning with.

Thanks,

Herb

I am wondering how if I wanted to setup up drink recipes, how I would move integers from the N7 files into a flow valve? I am not in school so this is nit an exercise. I was reading about move statements I a PLC book that I have. The book said how to use the move instruction to combine different recipes, but did not go on to say how this would interact with the valves. If I wanted 100 gallons of water and 80 gallons of grape syrup and so on, how would each recipe interact with the valve? I was at the ROTM near Pittsburgh on Wed. and saw valves but could not figure out how I could actually send numerical data to the valve. Again I am 62 years old and have a love for PLCs and automation. I am an electrician, and know relay logic pretty well. I have Micro Logix, Compact Logix and SLC 500 5/03 controllers at my house that I am learning with.

Thanks,

Herb