Emulogix 5868 No I/O or communications Configured/RSLogix Emulate Issue

liberati

So I am running RSlogix Emulate 5000, RSLinx Classic, and RSLogix 5000.

I am new to RSLogix Emulate 5000 ( I've used RSLogix 5000 in a development and production enviroment but never had RSLogix Emulate 5000) and I am having some issues.

I was following a tutorial that I found here
vdt-automation.de/files/Quick_tutorial_on_rslogix_emulator_5000.pdf

I have my RSLinx connection in Slot 0, EmuLogix in Slot 1 and
simulator module in Slot 2.

When I click on the Emulogix module it says under I/O Status: No I/O or communications configured.
and is in Remote Run mode.
The simulator module says under I/O: All I/O inactive.

I can right click the sim and go to it's properties and modify the inputs but they do not change when I look under RSLogix 5000 in the Controller Tags for that particular input.

Is it possible that the something has changed from the tutorial's version Version 15 I think to the version that I am using which is Version 21?

Thanks, and I apologize if my questions isn't detailed enough. I have never had the chance to go from start to finish on a developing HMI/RSLogix code until now and don't really have a guide or someone I can ask questions to besides you guys/gals.

If there is anything I can refine with my question please let me know so that I can help you help me :3

Thanks, once again.
Just a GreenHorn

I'm not sure what you mean when you say define.

I did add a new module to the I/O configuration in RSLogix 5000.

I did this by right clicking the I/O folder then add new module.

I selected the 1756 generic 1756 Module.

Did I do that correctly?

Last edited:
Do you mean the connection parameters and the assembly instance when you go to the properties of the module?

If so then yes, whether they are correct or not is a different question.

I have
Assembly Instance: Size
Input 1 1 {32 bit}
Output 2 1 {32 bit}
Configuration 4 0 { 8 bit }