FTView SE 6.10 Alams Sound and Level of Security functions for a local application

ezz_snake

Version of FactoryTalk View SE:6.10.00 CPR 9 SR 4
Current Operating System (including Service Pack):Win Xp SP3

Dear All ,

So Now I have A project which i Almost Complete With Factory Talk SE View (Local application) but there's two Functions still needed to be Deployed into the application

The First One :

I want to Play .Wav File as a sound indication for each Alarm i Had Created in the Alarm and Event Server So i don't know how exactly i Do that Cause i am new to the System but i think that i have to create derived Event with the factory talk Command play wave file when the alarm tag is set ..... i tried that but nothing is happened i don't know if i am using the derived function so well so i need your a advice to play a sound file (also even if different sounds for different alarms)

2nd:
Now i have a function or an event in the process if it happens it will make no action in the application only through a confirmation password
examples:
- A HH Limit of a measure which it will Close a Valve Automatically but only through a confirmation password
- an Emergency Close Button on the screen will close the valve but only through a confirmation password
- also in (D2SD Instruction ) there is program mode and Operator mode cannot change to operator mode only through a confirmation password

So now i want to make this through a popup screen with the password to login and after login the event will make effect i didn't know exactly how to do this

i think that's all for now and i will be very grateful for your support

Best Regrads :)

maybe i can start the ball rolling?

what are you using for annunciation, a sounder with custom sounds or are you hoping that the PV+ can do that? ive not worked with SE before so maybe someone who has could be of more help