GX Developer ladder for position

DrLevine

Hello I'm new in PLC writing and I want to understand how I can determine position with 2 magnetic sensors and 4 stop for lift position. Or could you give me advice which function must I use.
Thank you.

DrLevine,

Your question is a little vague, so i'll try to answer with a general discussion.

First, try to sketch the process.
Second, write down what you are doing.
Third, add the I/o to your descriptions.

So my question is, what are the magnetic sensors for and where are they used?
What are the 4 stops that you are referring to and what are they used for?

regards,
james

I guess I'm still a little confused on what you are looking for. It looks like you were given a schematic to make a PLC program out of?

Or are you wondering how the switches work in your elevator example?

Last edited:
I guess I'm still a little confused on what you are looking for. It looks like you were given a schematic to make a PLC program out of?

Or are you wondering how the switches work in your elevator example?

I cant understand which function I have to use. I think I have to count and use some M outputs... sorry for my explaination but I have to make this Ladder for my university project using Mitshubish Fx2N PLC. But Im newbie in this.