Help newbie with OMRON

ThomasLC

Hi Guys!

As the Topic title says i am new to Omron and PLC programming. I just finished my last exam as an apprentice (Automation Technician). And we didnt do any Omron programming at all.
When i got back to work i was asked to make a PLC program with Omron CJ1M/CPU11 and a MAD42 module. Its for an airventilator system at the workshop on my factory.

I bought 3 Carlo Gavazzi current transformers which gives me a 4-20mA signal depending on the current that goes through the 3 phaeses, i then want to take the three mA signals and put them into my MAD42 module and scale the signal on the PLC. And then make a 4-20mA output signal from the PLC to my frequency converter (VLT2800)

But i dont know anything about programming analouge, so i thought maybe you guys could lead me into the right direction.

Im guessing i have to use some Math instructions but again, im not sure what im doing at all with this Omron programming.

If you have any further questions for helping me please ask!!
Thanks for your time, and help in advance.

It's for an air ventilator system at the workshop on my factory.
What is the goal, to control the speed of the ventilator fan, or to control when it goes on/off, or what? If you are controlling the speed, then what determines how fast it runs: temperature, humidity, number of required air exchanges per hour, or what?

Normally, you would use a PLC PID (Proportional-Integral-Derivative) instrtuction block to control a process variable such as temperature. I think the Omron PID insturction is called "PID(-)" or "PIDAT".

Last edited:
What is the goal, to control the speed of the ventilator fan, or to control when it goes on/off, or what? If you are controlling the speed, then what determines how fast it runs: temperature, humidity, number of required air exchanges per hour, or what?