Help with Ladder Logic Question

NoBrainPLC

Hey. I am new to PLCs and LogixPro. A friend and I have been trying to build this diagram and instructions using LogixPro500. Could anyone help us solve this? Thank you.

PLC Description.png PLC Diagram.png

Rung 0: If you haven't turned on the pilot light, you can't use it to seal in the conveyor run command.
Rungs 1 & 2: The small bottle count is presumably the difference between the overall count and the large bottle count. You will eventually need something to adjust the accumulated counts when a full package moves off each downstream conveyor.
Rung 3: I don't see anything in your program to turn on the solenoid. The conveyors aren't supposed to start until you have placed three bottles on them. I don't think you'll ever want to turn them both on at the same time.
Rung 4: I don't see anything in your program to turn off the solenoid.

You may need to include a timer to keep the solenoid energized after the bottle clears LS1.

Start by cleaning up your logic for conveyor 1 and the diverter solenoid. Then we can move on to controlling the downstream conveyors

Thank you for the help. I didn't copy anyone. I'm still new to plcs and logix pro so my work is not great.

Watch the first 4-5 videos in this series: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3tnXu-Eywc&list=PLB1ACAF773A15BFB1. Watch them repeatedly until you understand two things: the scan cycle i.e. time; reading (i.e. predicting in your head) how a given pattern of ladder logic will behave, with discrete tags (bit) having a value of 0 or 1 (not true/false, not on/off, etc.), and rung connections having a value of True or False (not on/off, not powered/unpowered, not current flowing/not flowing).

All of the ladder logic patterns needed for this assignment are covered at this site: http://www.contactandcoil.com/patterns-of-ladder-logic-programming/

You have but five discrete (i.e. Boolean) outputs to control:

1. Pilot light
  2. Conveyor 1 motor
  3. Diverter