how can you use time/clock in pac machine edition/rx3i?

Andor

Hello everyone,

I am not a programmer, but I can do some simple programming. So now I want the time to be recorded every time a pump turns on. I know how to do this with the shftword and move block. But how do you get the time? I know it can be done with the src_req 7. So I don't know exactly how to do that. does anyone have an example pdf? I read the manual about how to do it, but I still found it a bit too difficult.

What value can I use for time?

Last edited:
Yes it does appear that once you have read the date/time you need to convert it into integers, not having a system I cannot help you any further, if you have data returned then you need to convert it to either integers or perhaps ASCII chars whichever you need.

Yes it does appear that once you have read the date/time you need to convert it into integers, not having a system I cannot help you any further, if you have data returned then you need to convert it to either integers or perhaps ASCII chars whichever you need.

oke thank you.

I don't understand what that 16#ff means( in the manual) at IN2 at and_word. maybe someone can help me make a simple setup/example.

Last edited:
16#ff is hex for FF in other words 8 bits all "1"
8 4 2 1 8 4 2 1
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 (FF Hex)
or 15,15 decimal
But you are not going to write to the clock only read from it so you do not need the 3rd or 4th rung.

Here is a sample.
The "16#" prefix denotes a hex number. As you can see in the example, for the hex 81 format code you enter "16#81".
If you open a reference view table to look at the data returned in the registers starting at %R00004, be sure to change the display format to hex. Otherwise, the numeric data you see won't make any sense.

Here is a sample.
The "16#" prefix denotes a hex number. As you can see in the example, for the hex 81 format code you enter "16#81".