How to tie alarm messages with fault codes from Servo Drive

LR33

I am new to programming rockwell and could use some help. I am using compact logix controller with an Ethernet IP Servo Drive. The servo has 400+ possible fault codes. Example, Fault 602 = Safe Torque Off. We are currently displaying the fault codes however, I want to add the message with the code number. Ideally, i could make an excel sheet with Fault # and corresponding message and then import this list into FactoryTalk. Is this possible? if not, how would you get this done?

I use plain old window's copy and paste from the alarm list to excel and back.

As an aside, I don't do all of the fault codes, I do the most common and then just a single general message for the rest.

Alarm list you say... Let me explain our servo fault list a little more. The servo spits out the most important fault first and then goes in numerical order and shows up to ten faults. So our first fault is tied to {::[PLC]Program:Motion_Control.Fault_1} through Fault_10.

What do you mean by alarm list?

Alarm list you say... Let me explain our servo fault list a little more. The servo spits out the most important fault first and then goes in numerical order and shows up to ten faults. So our first fault is tied to {::[PLC]Program:Motion_Control.Fault_1} through Fault_10.

What do you mean by alarm list?

I'm sorry, I assumed you were using a Panelview or other device the uses FactoryTalk View. To display them in a FT View project, you tie that alarm number(s) to either a Alarm List or Local Message or multi-state indicator.

I'm sorry, I assumed you were using a Panelview or other device the uses FactoryTalk View. To display them in a FT View project, you tie that alarm number(s) to either a Alarm List or Local Message or multi-state indicator.

I am using FT View. I have 10 numeric displays tied to their corresponding Fault_# from the PLC. Maybe this is a poor way of accomplishing this?