InTouch window script howto..

ason

Hey, i got a Intouch application running and in a "window script" i have
Code:
IF KONA_R11_I == 1 THEN KONA_R11 = 1;
ELSE KONA_R11 = 0;
ENDIF;

And know i wanna have like this now, but i missing something...
think that i need ELSE IF or something, im new in this kind of stuff :unsure:

Code:
IF KONA_R11_I == 1 THEN KONA_R11 = 1;
IF KONA_R11_I == 3 THEN KONA_R11 = 2;
IF KONA_R11_I == 3 THEN KONA_R11 = 3;
ELSE KONA_R11 = 0;
ENDIF;

Any one that can give me a hint?
Thanks, i wanna try this out to night ;)

Yes, i want
KONA_R11_I=KONA_R11
if they is between 0 and 3 if higher it should be 0

how to type it in the script?

IF (KONA_R11_I < 1 or KONA_R11_I > 3) THEN KONA_R11 = KONA_R11_I;
ELSE KONA_R11 = 0;
ENDIF;
If this is in a window script, it'll need to be a WHILE_SHOWING script.

If I were to do this in WonderWare, I'd probably move this to a condition script, when KONA_R11 changes. However, I almost always do all calculations in the PLC unless there's a real good reason not to. My WW applications are merely a window into the process -- the process should run without WW (with the possible exception of data collection or recipe-value-entry)

OZEE said:
IF (KONA_R11_I < 1 or KONA_R11_I > 3) THEN KONA_R11 = KONA_R11_I;
ELSE KONA_R11 = 0;
ENDIF;
If this is in a window script, it'll need to be a WHILE_SHOWING script.

Thanks trying that out,
it´s for reciept loading, to a Simens 840D machine
I´m geting back and tell how it works, (y)

Wonderware scripts are asynchronous... once triggered, they run, period.
So, you should never make a direct assignment in one, if you are going to make a decision about that assignment later. Create a memory tag, use that for evaluation, and make a single assignment...

KONA_R11_TEMP = KONA_R11_I;
IF (KONA_R11_TEMP < 1 or KONA_R11_TEMP > 3);
THEN KONA_R11_TEMP = 0;
ENDIF;
KONA_R11 = KONA_R11_TEMP;

-- edit -- just saw OZEE's solution, and it is equally valid, without using a temp tag.