Is it possible to create control at runtime with WinCC Flexible 2008

rikcando

I am working with WinnCC Flexible 2008 on an MP377.

The application require the operator to do a few differnet configurations before running the equipment. I am making a dynamic disply that represents the operators selection. The operator increases the number of parts available and I want to dynamically create the graphic view object to place on the screen with a script. This is something that I do often for PC applications, but this is my first time attempting it on an HMI.

I have the graphic on the screen and I can move it around but I need to duplicate it. I am hoping to be able to create a control array to work with.

Is anything like this possible, or do I need to add all of the graphics during development and control their visibility during runtime?

The reason is that I am looing at a 10x13 grid, and two different stacks of 6 so this would be a bit more work assigning names and working with 142 static names.

I don't quite follow you, but have you had a look at the graphic lists? A variable (or more) is assigned to a list of selectable graphic symbols.

Kalle

I will have a loo to see if it helps.

As the operator increases the numbers, the display will show more parts (graphic representation). In other programming languages and environments I would simply create a new instance of the original graphic (a copy), make it visible and set the left and top values, all during runtime. I would not have to create seperate graphic for each instance during development.

It would be the same as using a class to create multiple instances of the same object, which is the basis of the whole application already. I just want to do this during runtime.

Ok, I can do this according to the documentation.
Code:
[FONT=Courier New][SIZE=3]Dim X[/SIZE][/FONT]
[SIZE=3][FONT=Courier New]Set X = [COLOR=#ffffff]New[/COLOR] [I]classname[/I][/FONT][/SIZE]

But what is the class name for a graphic view item?