Looping a Program in Xinje PLC

tharinduk

Hi, I am new to ladder logic. I have completed a code in the Xinje PLC XC3-32RT-E for one of the machines I am developing. Currently the program runs once and stop, and I am struggling to loop the program. I can send you the code and explain about the machine if required. Can y'all please provide an idea on how to proceed ? Thanks in advance.

Looping can be done in a couple of ways for example a for next loop, or conditional jump I have never programmed this plc but it is almost a copy of the Mitsubishi, the instructions are virtually the same, however, a quick look at the manual does not show the break instruction (used in some Mitsi's to jump out of the loop), so if the loop is variable then you would have to use the CJ (conditional jump) function.
The other thing I could not find was the Indirect address or index registers (Z in Mitsubishi) this allows offset address of variables & can be incremented .
Perhaps post a pdf of the code.

Here is some mitsi code, a quick look at the manual I could not see if the for/next loop has a break function if the loop is variable, also could not see how you indirectly point to variables like mitsi but anyhow attached is some code I use.

Attachments

• loop code.png
    loop code.png
    157.9 KB · Views: 12
Here is some mitsi code, a quick look at the manual I could not see if the for/next loop has a break function if the loop is variable, also could not see how you indirectly point to variables like mitsi but anyhow attached is some code I use.
Hi Parky, Thank you very much for your reply. Highly appreciate it.

I am not saying I was able to make a loop successfully but I was able to somewhat make a loop. But there is another issue now. Before coming to that, I will briefly explain the nature of my project.

This machine is being built to make cuts in garment panels in order to cut them in to 2. Inputs and outputs are as follow;

Inputs:

X0 - Emergency
X1 - Selector Switch