Micrologix 1100 high speed counter issue

ALT

Hi Everybody.I have little bit experience in HSC in micrologix.I have high speed pulses input from weightometer given to HSC of micrologix.My problem is i am getting the pulses but they are updating with jumping values in panelveie 1000 pluse,like pulse will update 3-4 values at a time.The panel 1000 is connected to the Ethernet communication of the micrologix.it is major issue to the process as they need to load the material very precisely so jumping of counts is making it difficult.Is it with counting issue of the micrologix issue or update time of the panel view screens,as i have set the screen scan to min of avialable 0.05 sec.Please anybody help me out i am struck at site.

Thanks in Advance.

As long as the micrologix is controlling the operation based on the counts then it should not be a problem. But if some other device is controlling it based on what value is read from the micrologix then you may have problems.

There is no other device controlling it only thing is the operator has to press the button to change the wagon while loading with some particular value.Please anybody help me i am seriously struck with this problem.

It sounds like your HSC is working correctly. What I'm hearing you say is that the Panelview display doesn't update fast enough and this makes the job harder for the operators. I think you're out of luck with the hardware you currently have. When it comes to display update speed, the Panelviews seem to be on the low end of all the HMI's I've used. You could try a different brand of HMI and/or a different comm connection (i.e. point-to-point RS232 with high baud rate). If you have the hardware available, you could feed an analog output from the PLC into a digital panel meter with scaling capabilities.