Need some hand-holding with panel/conductor labelling

mkernalcon

Hi,

I'm currently most of the way done with my first experience with "Industrial Control Panel" building... quotes because, as you'll see, this thing barely counts as one. It also barely counts as PLC, so I wouldn't be offended if this is considered off-topic and you banned me. For background: I have plenty of electronics tinkering experience, I studied EE in college for a couple years (before I failed a circuits exam and immediately walked down to switch my major to Physics), and I have a ton of experience reading and interpreting building codes (IBC, NEC, etc.). However, I'm not an electrician or engineer, and the company I work for only deals with electricians as subcontractors (GC with a side of concrete/PEMB/OHD).

This project is an in-house, one-off system for integrating our private fuel pumps with our project management and financial systems (i.e. don't let guys get fuel until we know it's properly job-costed). I've attached a rough (but to-scale) drawing of the panel - the "PLC" in the top right is a Lenovo M75n IOT computer, with the "IOBOX" attachment on it (TBF it's programmable, and it controls logic - I just understand Linux and Python better than ladder logic, especially when I have to interface with SQL and a RESTful API). The power supply is a MW NDR-240-24. The relays are IDEC RL1N-D-D24 (flyback protection diodes not shown - I just wired some 1n4007's across the coil terminals. Yes I know that'll kill the relays sooner; good thing they're over-rated for the application). Also not shown are the door-mounted components: a 15" IP65 touch screen, and a panel-mount RFID reader. Besides the power wires for the monitor, I also have two USB cables, and a DP->DVI cable jumping that gap. There's also a panel-mount wifi antenna sticking out the top, wired to the computer. All field wiring will be done to the terminal blocks on the left.