Old stuff but need help

gmultani52

Hi
how to upload a program from Slc 150 to laptop. I tried but could not. I was using HHT but now I want to use laptop. I am new with laptop. I am using win 98SE and software PCIS.EXE down loaded from a thread mention in this form a cable with coverter. Thanks

you definitely need the converter. It is kind of like the PIC for the SLC-500 PLC. Without it you are going nowhere. I will try to post tomorrow with the part # (I don't remember it off the top of my head) when I get in to work.

For the adapter I use a Model 422CFCR I got from http://www.bb-elec.com/ .

This is the same adapter I use for the Mitsubishi MELSEC FX's.

From the PC use a null-modem serial cable, with a DB9 male to DB25 male adapter (Radio Shack, Staples, etc.) If you need a null modem serial cable, use a DB9 serial cable, a null-modem adapter & change the adapter above to a DB9 female to DB25 male.

From the PLC you need a DB25 female, some shielded wire & a 8 pin DIN connector - for mine I cut open the HHT wire & spliced into it at the HHT end because I couldn't find any 8 pin DIN connectors.

Below is the pinout for the SLC100/150, looking at the receptacle on the PLC, reverse when looking at the pins on the connector.
Also, the B&B converter DOES require an AC adapter, that is sold seperately.

Greg

slc100.jpg

Yes
I am using cable with converter which is equellent to ab 1745-PCC
when I try it say workplace empty.
thanks

I guess I am do same thing, but let you know tommaro, but my Q. is my OS is 98SE is that ok for PCIS.EXE. Thanks.

I just had to verify the cable conections today, and have the following correction:

From the PC to the converter use a standard serial cable, with a DB9 female to DB25 male. I had to use a null-modem adapter because I was using AB's null modem cable with this.

The pinout for the SLC100 end is as follows:

DB25=============8DIN
male=============male

1-----shield----shield
7------0VDC--------7
2-TXD(-)----RXD(+)-1