Omron NBX hmi question

Killercal

Hey everyone, I'm new to this type of HMI and I have a couple of questions.

1) I'm creating a screen with text on it and base font is "DFNB-EN" when I change it to "Arial" I'm prompted with a message saying "do you have a license for this" or something similar. Will this cause any issues after downloading the program?

2) This one may be a bit harder to answer, but....My customer wants to have a screen that show the status of the machine. This machine has motors that run in different zones at different times and they'd like to have it displayed on the status screen. What they proposed to me was a text string that would show which motors are running (9 in total). I'm not sure if it's possible to do that without a lot of coding in the PLC or really that practical. I was thinking of having a indicator for each motor that would go green when that motor was active and grey when off. Thoughts???

3) This is an existing screen and works and I'm just changing/adding screens. Is there anything that I should be aware of that would prevent me from downloading, running the screens? I uploaded with USB cable, so I'm assuming I just download the same way.

Thanks.

Long time since I did Omron but you can have a text that has it's visibility driven off either an internal bit or an output in the PLC for example just create a text object set it's visibility to say the output that drives the motor, I'm sure there is one for a text with visibility. then no PLC programming required.

Long time since I did Omron but you can have a text that has it's visibility driven off either an internal bit or an output in the PLC for example just create a text object set it's visibility to say the output that drives the motor, I'm sure there is one for a text with visibility. then no PLC programming required.

Thanks for the reply!