Panelview 600 and SLC 5/05 communication problem

Hi, I have a panelview 600 DF1 232 model trying to have it communicate with an SLC 5/05.

The PV is using a straight through cable plugged into Ch 0 on the SLC.

I have set up a passthru and routing table etc. I was able to see it in linx when i first plugged it in and was able to download. It was communicating with the SLC as i could operate and change values.

Now it cant be seen in linx at all. I have checked all of the comm settings and they are fine. Is there a way to reset the PV back to factory settings or something?

This is my first time and dont know if i have skipped steps. If i could get some help it would be great.

Hi, I have a panelview 600 DF1 232 model trying to have it communicate with an SLC 5/05.

The PV is using a straight through cable plugged into Ch 0 on the SLC.

I have set up a passthru and routing table etc. I was able to see it in linx when i first plugged it in and was able to download. It was communicating with the SLC as i could operate and change values.

Now it cant be seen in linx at all. I have checked all of the comm settings and they are fine. Is there a way to reset the PV back to factory settings or something?

This is my first time and dont know if i have skipped steps. If i could get some help it would be great.

Welcome to the Forum!

First off, can you give us the exact Model # for the PanelView 600.

Is this a Touch, Keypad, or both?

What version or RSLinx and RSLogix are you using?

What is the version and os on your SLC5/05?

I know that seems like a lot of questions, but the answers will affect how good the answers we can give you are.

Stu....

This might be a PanelView comms configuration problem, or a Passthrough problem, or a little of both.

As Stu mentioned, post the full "2711-_6C_" part number of the PanelView terminal so we can all be certain about the protocol.