RSlogix - Simple Car Park

mitureg

Hello everyone. I would like to thank anyone reading this post. I would appreciate any advice or thoughts on this program. I am a beginner.

This is a simple car park with a limit of 6. Please have a look and feel free to remark any flaws or mistake that might have been included.

I will post the rungs in 3 reply to make it easier to see, along with a program file in attachment. The program ends at rung #0010.

Cheers.

Last edited:
The parking has 6 spaces. No car can exit without having prior entered. I was not able to repeat this troubleshoot. Can you explain more?

Thank you

Continously held sensors will cause multiple counts because the timer is interrupted for one scan.

The counter is protected in the UP direction from counting above 6 but in the DOWN direction it can count below zero.

Thank you. I corrected that just now. Anything else that could be better improved ?
Much appreciated Bernie.

I would suggest adding "debounce" logic to the entry and exit sensors. They need to be clear for a period of time before you deem the car to have "gone-through". It is always wise to guard against false triggering.

Another thing you could do is simplify....

1. you do not actually need the B3/0 and /1 "Isolators", you can simply put the counter instructions where those OTE's are.

2. the "seal-in" for the timers could be the .TT (Timer Timing) bit, then you can remove the XIO of the .DN bits from the rungs. .TT = .EN AND NOT .DN

3. you could also change the timers to TOF (Timer Off).... I see no need to hold the barrier up for ten seconds, when a car could pass through in say 2 seconds.... it would be better to keep it up for 1 to 2 seconds after the car sensor has deactivated.