S7 300 Basics and stuck

geniusintraining

Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
OK I am not very good with the 300, as a mater of fact I suck... but that said I still can not figure out why my outputs are working

Code:
      A     I      0.1
      AN    I      0.2
      L     MB     0
      T     QB     0
      L     MB     1
      L     1
      +I    
      T     MB     1
      T     QB     1

Simple little project, I have a 313 CPU and SM374 combination I/O (making a cheap S7 300 trainer) the I/O card has the dip switches to simulate inputs and the LEDs are my outputs

Top 8 on the card are outputs and the bottom 8 are inputs

I am just wanting the lights (LEDs) to flash and to test the I/Os... with the above OB1 I get the LEDs to flash but would of thought that they would stop once input 1 is off or input 2 is on

When I click on the monitor icon I see the inputs turning on and off (going true) but the outputs never stop flashing

Thanks for your help :)

Load and Transfer will be executed ragardless of the RLO , so maybe try something like this ?

A I 0.1
AN I 0.2
A(
L MB 0
T QB 0
L MB 1
L 1
+I
T MB 1
T QB 1
)

Load, transfers, math and quite a few other instructions are done without regards to the RLO.

This is a simple rule with few exceptions:

If you don't want to execute the logic and it isn't bit-logic, use one of the various jumps.

The sooner you learn it, the less grey hair you'll get. (from working with siemens :D )

...so maybe try something like this ?

Thank you for the suggestion but it did not work

Kalle said:
I would use a jump here:

Hi Kalle, worked great, thank you!

Jeebs said:
the less grey hair you'll get.

I pulled that out a long time ago :)

JesperMP said:
Noone will give you a medal for programming in STL.

Hmmmm then how do you explain this 🍻

GOLD for STL.jpg

Hmmmm then how do you explain this 🍻
attachment.php

I think they are fake.

Seriously, the kind of code you listed in the 1st post would fit LAD perfectly.