Sequencing help for nooby

Chilltrans

I got a sg2-20 controller to handle operating a few relays on a machine I am building/modifying.

I'm new to ladder logic but not programming. I've got the basics and not much more.

The machine I am controlling extends pneumatic rods into a barrel, which is shaped very much like a revolver. The barrel houses 4 cylinders, and is turned, pneumatically via 24 volt relays.

There are sensors at both limits of the rod's travel for all 4 rods.

The cylinder turns pneumatically by activation of a relay, and enters the loading position when the relay is deactivated.

There is a sensor that verifies the cylinder is in a loading position. This sensor will switch off as the revolving cylinders moves. It will switch back on as the barrel is in a loading position.

My problem is in how to sequence the moving of theses rods in conjunction with the cylinder turning..

The process is as follows:

Verify all rods are in retracted position
Verify barrel is in parked position
Energize rotation of barrel solenoid
Verify barrel has moved away from parked position
De-energize barrel solenoid

Energize wrapper injector
Verify injector extended
De energize wrapper injector
Verify injector retracted

Extend candy fill #1 injector
Verify extended
De energize #2
Verify retracted

Etcetera for candy fill #2 injector

And a final wrapper injection

Go back to beginning and start over

Any and all suggestions would be appreciated as I don't have the experience to do this without some help. I've been at it a few days, and realize that this ladder logic is a little different than the programming I have learned....

Thanks

Any and all suggestions would be appreciated as I don't have the experience to do this without some help. I've been at it a few days, and realize that this ladder logic is a little different than the programming I have learned....

Thanks