Stop program help.

cartierusm

I'm very new to programming. I'm using a Click PLC and have successfully wrote a program for my new bottling line. I've also setup a C-More HMI and got it to work correctly.

I want to add buttons on the Click/HMI to disable the photo-eyes so the bottling line won't continue so physical adjustment can be made to the machine without triggering the program.

So I think I'll need to disable or pause the functions for the input of the photo-eye.

How would i do that in the Click Programming, then what would i do to re-enable the functions?

Thanks.

Since I can see your code, I'm going to speak in general terms.

You could add a latching button on the HMI to mute the eyes, then use an XIO that is addressed to your HMI buton in front of the bit for the photo eyes. For example:

PE MUTE........PE.......Action
---|/|----------| |-------( )

This way the first press of the HMI button would mute the eyes, and the second would un-mute them. You would also want to include something on the screen to indicate rather the eyes are active or not.

Will.

Last edited:
Thanks. I'm not completely sure how to program that.

Right now this is what I have:

x004--------(CT1)

CT1---------(Y103)

I take it PE Mute would be just a NC contact at whatever address I asign? So:

l/l (C1)-------X004------------(CT1)

Or since it's latching would it be:

l/l (C1)-------X004------------(CT1)
l
l
l lC2------

I'm going to use two buttons to start and stop. I'm really not sure of what you mean, you'll have to dumb it down for me. Thanks.

Ahhh I got it. Sorry, using a NC contact and then using a toggle switch in the HMI, got it.

Thanks. COol. Unless you had a different idea then I'd still like to learn. Thanks.

Be careful, as this sounds like a potential safety issue. If machine movement can cause any damage to the machine or injure whoever is making the "physical adjustment" then you may need to do a bit more than just disable the photoeyes.