Success

The Plc Kid

All

Many of you know that I have been a forum member since 2009.

I got into Automation as I did electrical work with my grandfather since I was very young. I lost my Father when I was 14 so when I was 15 I got a job changing oil at the quick tune to help out as my Mother was on Disability and that is not much income.

At 16 I got a part time job at an manufacturing plant while I was still in High School and I have been in Automation since.

Since High School I have been working full time as well as being a full time student working on my EE degree.

I am happy to report that I succeeded in acomplishing my goal of getting my EE Degree. I graduated May 2nd 2015 with my BSEE.

I made the Deans List every year of College and can't wait for the next challenge.

I have already registered for summer classes and will be working toward my MSECE next.

From my first Post here in early 2009 Still in High School to now I have went from living with my Mother and Sister without power for weeks at a time a couple times and not knowing where our next meal would come from to being the Corporate Electrical Engineering Manager making 6 figures.

In addition to obtaining my BSEE As I approach my 24th Birthday in a few days I have purchased and paid for a brand new new home for my Mother and Sister with my side Business doing Automation and IT work. Mostly doing Automation Network Design and IT Integrations.

I have also obtained my Georgia State Electrical Contractors License which has helped my small business grow being able to do turn key jobs.

This has been very rough the last few years and so many times I wanted to give up and quit.

So many times I wanted to throw in the towel but people here always helped me and encouraged me in the public forum and many by PM.

I wanted to take a moment to give a very sincere Thank You to all those who have helped me, Advised me and encouraged me.