Triggering another timer after the first one.

cartierusm

I'm trying to trigger a timer after the first one is finished.

So,
X003 triggers timer T1 and OFF delay timer
t1 turns on output Y103 for 8 seconds.

At the end of the that 8 seconds I need it to trigger another timer, an ON Delay timer.

Any help is appreciated. I'm very new to this.

I thought a drum timer might work, but having trouble figuring it out. Such as when you tell T1 to turn on with an input, then you have another rung with t1 triggering an output it doesn't seem to work that way with the drum timer.

Well judging by the x003 I'd say automation direct based.

I'm familiar with the click line. I'm away from my computer atm but I'll be on it in an hour. I'll post some code

How about:

Timer T1 Done
-----|\|----------------(Timer 2)---

For the Off Delay timer, the done bit is 1 only when the rung is false and the accumulator is greater than or equal to the preset.

I would do something like this:

dvNLBth.png

It is a Click PLC.

PapaSmiff, thanks for the help. I'm sooo new that what you wrote doesn't make sense to me. You'll have to dumb it down :geek:

Here's what I have and what I understand.

Click PLC Programming:

X003-----------------------T1 (OFF Delay - 8 Sec.)
T1--------------------------Y102 (Timer turns on Y102 for 8 Sec.)

Not sure how to program to say when T1 is done as you suggested.

Gomez, I didn't know you could use an output to trigger something. I think that'll work.

I'm so new to this, pardon any stupid questions:

But why do I need to use C1 and T1 like that, can't I just do this?

click_timer.jpg

Gomez, I noticed that the timer below in your pic is T1. I didn't notice that before so I'm not sure what that circuit does. I need two timers. I need T1 to trigger T2 once T1 is finished.

Yea sorry, my timer should be t2. The reason I used the C1 is because a TON needs to be held on during the whole timing period.

EDIT