Unity Pro M340 - step not executing

bogu

Lifetime Supporting Member
Greetings,
I'm new at PLC programming, but good a logic - so I thought.
I've inherited a PLC system, which is presently operating in the field just fine - vintage 5 years old. I can't get the code to execute on my desktop using the Unity Pro V12.0 simulator. I've reduced the code to a bunch of test routines - which are failing.
- The main SFC cycles fine. Changing BOOL values changes the path.
- The SFC steps show as TRUE when the plc cycle passes through them.
- However, the Structured Text (ST) in the SFC step does not execute at all. IE: The 'Main_2A.x THEN' resolves as TRUE but does not enter the line below. The inherited PLC system uses this approach everywhere.
Thoughts?

plc2.JPG

plc1.JPG

To me it looks like its doing what it should. BC_main2a is on according to your animation table...And the condition for the step to go through the transition is not bc_main2a

Hmmm.... some things sort of work now? I made some changes.
Nomenclature - Sequential Function Chart = SFC, Structured Text = ST

Main Chart:
• On initialization the SFC is free running. Toggling bc_main1A/2A places the SFC into step Main_1A/2A accordingly = good.
• When in Main_2A, the ST goes to the ‘IF Main_2A.x THEN etc.’, this initializes the 'id_stepNumber' to 2000. This works and execution transfers to another chart.
C2000 chart:
• Step2000 contains the condition 'id_stepNumber = 2000' so it passes through.
• Step B_2000 in the ST has the ‘IF B_2000.x = TRUE THEN’ which is where execution stops.
• For some reason its not processing the time check ‘IF B_2000.t > T#1s THEN’. If I remove this it executes fine.

The topology uses a main chart that calls a bunch of different charts as needed. This is the way the original code was written. Just now, it always halts on the ‘step.t’ time check??

plc3.JPG

I believe the contents of the step_2010 transition logic should be

Code:
if id_stepnumber = 2010 then
step_2010 = true;
end_if;