wat is the right procedure of automation????

g_khl

hi i am a student of electronics third year n i need ur help as i am a begginer in this sector.

there are so many things i want to know

a)how does the automation work really starts-i mean is it that first tags are made then the ladder logic and then the graphics are made and their animation is done??????????????????
if i am wrong then pls correct me and dont get angry on me cos i am trying hard but i still dont know much abt it.

b)i am training in a firm abt automation but i dnt have a desktop there-i have tried my hands at manuals but i think without doing anything practically i cant really get anything,pls tell me some good way of learning and practising.

c)i have done testing of digital n analog o/ps n i/ps till now.i have to make a project in abt 4 months from now pls help me with some choices abt which i can have thorough knowledge as i have only 4 months.

pls kindly help and thanks for showing concern.

thanks

gurleen

Gurleen,

I sincerely wish you good luck on the thorough knowledge. 4 months is a very limited time to acquire it. This is not to put you aff, but I have been involved fulltime in industrial automation for the last 25 years and every day I become more and more aware that my knowledge is far from thorough. There are a lot more things I don't know than things I do know, even in industrial automation. Why do you think I'm involved in this discussion forum, other than to learn more and more every day?

Automation work really starts out in someones head. He/she thinks up a product to make, beit based on something already existing or not. Once the product is defined, which can take a long time because people have to make prototypes that need to be enhanced over and over again until it reaches it's final agreed state, you can begin thinking about automating the production process. Because people have already made prototype products, it's a good start to see how they did it.