L #PREV_CY_1

XOD

L #DW_1

T #PREV_CY_1

AD

L 0

<>D

S #AL_1

Wil Set AL_1 when 0->1 and 1->0, but, it's indeed important that it may only Set when a change form 0 to 1 happens. So I should use something what Peter Says. This code is running allready btw, and indeed, when I had 2 Alarms and one dissapears, the Alarm is triggered again, this is not good.

The code u give me Sparkz, I understand parts of it, but not all. I'm a Lad programmer who recently made the step to STL.

SLD is something I asked before but still don't understand for example.

That code above should be OK as the XOD sets only the bits that have changed, that is then AND'd with the actual set alarms, therefore you should find it only turns on the alarm when the fault goes from 0 -> 1.

The F1 help explains the SLD

Examples
Contents ACCU1-H ACCU1-L
Bit 31 . . . . . . . . . . 16 15 . . . . . . . . . . 0
before execution of SLD 5 0101 1111 0110 0100 0101 1101 0011 1011
after execution of SLD 5 1110 1100 1000 1011 1010 0111 0110 0000

remember though that the bytes travel from left to right, i.e. MD10 would be MB10 (left byte), MB11 (left centre byte), MB12 (right centre byte) and MB13 (right byte).

hi

I think I had the impression today that it triggered the alarm when one alarm came good...

0000 0000 0000 0000 0100 0000 0000 0000 0000 (alarm act)
0000 0000 0000 0010 0000 0100 0000 0000 0000 (prev cycle)
XOD
0000 0000 0000 0010 0100 0100 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000 0100 0000 0000 0000 0000 (alarm act)
AD
0000 0000 0000 0000 0100 0000 0000 0000 0000

L 0
<>D

So U are right
Weird what happened then, wil do some extra tests right away

Tnx Peter for the help

I understand

I understand what a Shift Left Double xxplaces does,

But, why SLD 3, that's something I don't understand and that I see a lot when they use pointers

Sorry guys, I messed up...

...I forgot to AND the XOD result with the present alarm value (probably the extra mask DB that had me fooled...)

This should do it: