You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 22nd, 2021, 01:40 AM   #1
kratos1
Member
Viet Nam

kratos1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: viet nam
Posts: 18
Intouch 2017 Activation License Issue

Hi everyone,

I have activated Intouch 2017 in Schneider Electric License Manager. After that I reinstalled window and Intouch. I tried to reactivate license but get error: Unable to active License. this Activation ID is already being used.

Please help me to solve this issue. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2021, 04:45 AM   #2
NetNathan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

NetNathan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,917
Quote:
Originally Posted by kratos1 View Post
Hi everyone,

I have activated Intouch 2017 in Schneider Electric License Manager. After that I reinstalled window and Intouch. I tried to reactivate license but get error: Unable to active License. this Activation ID is already being used.

Please help me to solve this issue. Thanks
SO you originally had the License installed and then you had to reinstall Windows and Intouch AND the license manager again? Now you get a message that the license is being used?
You may have to call Wonderware (AVEVA tech support) and have them release the license, so you can activate again.

Looks like closest to you is Singapore..
Singapore
AVEVA PTE LTD
15 Changi Business Park Central 1
#03-01
Singapore 486057
Support Tel:
+65 6500 1270
__________________
****Control Freak****
Net is where I be and Nathan is me.
I have a condition called "The Knack".
  Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2021, 08:33 AM   #3
ynpmoose
Member
United States

ynpmoose is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetNathan View Post
SO you originally had the License installed and then you had to reinstall Windows and Intouch AND the license manager again? Now you get a message that the license is being used?
You may have to call Wonderware (AVEVA tech support) and have them release the license, so you can activate again.

Looks like closest to you is Singapore..
Singapore
AVEVA PTE LTD
15 Changi Business Park Central 1
#03-01
Singapore 486057
Support Tel:
+65 6500 1270

This is 100% correct
  Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2021, 09:07 PM   #4
NetNathan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

NetNathan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,917
Then I would suggest contacting AVEVA tech support in Singapore for fix.
__________________
****Control Freak****
Net is where I be and Nathan is me.
I have a condition called "The Knack".
  Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2021, 11:17 PM   #5
kratos1
Member
Viet Nam

kratos1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: viet nam
Posts: 18
Thanks for your reply. I already contact Aveva support. They need some information about End user's Customer First. It is not really easy to contact to our vendor now and take long process as well.
I found some information as below. May help me to solve this issue without contacting AVEVA but I not really understand. Could you guys explain to me.

Q: One of my computers was physically damaged while various components of the Wonderware System
Platform software were running. Licenses had been acquired by the product software. My
understanding is that the licenses are released automatically at the end of “borrowed time” which in
some cases is 20 minutes and in others 14 days but I cannot wait that long. Is there a way I can force the
release of a license using the License Manager?
A: Yes.
Previously, the release of an acquired license involved a multi-step process that included a call to our
Global Customer Service (GCS) team.
The primary solution for this issue is to start up a device with the same name to recover the license. If
the primary solution is not an option, starting with 2017 Update 2, the License Administrator can release
a license by simply selecting it in the License Manager, deactivating and reactivating it. This requires
fewer steps and eliminates the need to contact GCS.
Note: If your system has no connection to the Internet, you need to do the deactivation /reactivation
using the offline procedure.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2021, 09:26 AM   #6
ynpmoose
Member
United States

ynpmoose is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 9
If a client machine was damaged you should be able to go into the license server and release the license. If the license server was damaged there's no way around this except to contact support. Freeing up the license from the license back end is a 2-minute process once your regional support escalates to Aveva level 2 global support. You need to know the customers entitlement or activation ID from their license. It can also be looked up using their support contract number.

Last edited by ynpmoose; July 27th, 2021 at 09:32 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
InTouch can not find license user173 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 January 11th, 2021 02:54 AM
Wonderware Intouch not Recognized the License Dzakwan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 April 23rd, 2020 04:33 PM
Code Meter license issue after Factory Talk Activation upgrade Stonent LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 6th, 2017 06:28 PM
Wonderware InTouch 2014 R2 Install OS Issue jmmooney LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 June 3rd, 2015 12:08 PM
Intouch 9.5 License Install. andrzejplo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 May 29th, 2006 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:42 AM.


.