You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 8th, 2021, 12:35 PM   #1
Sreekanth
Member
India

Sreekanth is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2
String Indirect addressing from one DB to another DB

I have one common Buffer DB 10 with multiple String values, I am trying to move from DB10 to MainDB 20 using with SFC 20 Move block not sure how to do this.
Attached Images
File Type: png StringMove.png (15.0 KB, 39 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2021, 01:21 PM   #2
beethoven_ii
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

beethoven_ii is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: England
Posts: 358
It's not strictly indirect addressing but...
Call your SFC20 block.
For your SRCBLK put P#DB10.DBX0.0
Create a temp Int variable called Temp_Ret_Val and use #Temp_Ret_Val for your RET_VAL
For your destination put P#DB20.DBX0.0 BYTE 608

That should copy all the strings from DB10 into DB20
Adjust the SRC address, destination address and number of bytes depending on how many strings you want to move and where you want to move them to.

Last edited by beethoven_ii; April 8th, 2021 at 01:24 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2021, 06:17 PM   #3
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 6,237
Which plc type and programming platform?
__________________
S7-300 to 1500 conversions done - email to s7conversions@hotmail.com
  Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2021, 11:07 PM   #4
Sreekanth
Member
India

Sreekanth is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 2
String Indirect addressing from one DB to another DB

Thanks for the reply, Beethoven!

Could you please send me a example how to change Source address.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indirect Addressing within a String in RSLogix 500 Tiller LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 4th, 2015 03:08 PM
Help with Indirect addressing M4ndarr LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 28th, 2014 08:18 AM
Indirect Addressing Question hein123 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 June 19th, 2012 08:42 AM
Step 7 using FC10 addressing DB of UDT Tommycai LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 13th, 2012 01:17 PM
Indirect Addressing Advanced Exercise from PLCDEV.com MOeZ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 May 21st, 2012 10:37 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:03 PM.


.