You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 23rd, 2021, 07:35 PM   #1
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 2,037
Yaskawa A1000

Im assisting a customer with a Yaskawa A1000 drive. The machine came from China
The part number is CIMR-AB4A0023FBA

Can someone help me find the terminal wiring for this style board?
I dont see it in the manual, for example the top left side vertical green terminal is labeled TB6

Looks like the USA and others are different
Attached Images
File Type: jpg a1000board.jpg (33.2 KB, 72 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 01:21 AM   #2
GaryS
Member
United States

GaryS is offline
 
GaryS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 1,587
Simple all their manuals are available on line
just go to their website and download it

https://www.yaskawa.com/downloads
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 06:29 AM   #3
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 2,037
Show me the layout for the pic
Because I can’t find it
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 09:24 AM   #4
Nova5
Member
United States

Nova5 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Northern Snowball
Posts: 286
Make sure you get the right manual for the device.. they have a ton of stuff for each one.

Probably this one and look at pages 119/120.

https://www.yaskawa.com/delegate/get...PC71061641.pdf
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 10:54 AM   #5
GaryS
Member
United States

GaryS is offline
 
GaryS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 1,587
That's an option input card
they have many different ones you have to look at the part number
Yaskawa has the best tech support just give them a call you can get all the information you want.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 11:46 AM   #6
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 2,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaryS View Post
That's an option input card
they have many different ones you have to look at the part number
Yaskawa has the best tech support just give them a call you can get all the information you want.
Wrong.
Itís the Chinese a1000 version board
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 12:07 PM   #7
GaryS
Member
United States

GaryS is offline
 
GaryS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lancaster Pa.
Posts: 1,587
Yaskawa drives are made in many countries around the world for use in every country
that's why you need to contact their tech support in your country they will be able to help you
the card pictured is an option input board of some type, without the part number we would have no way to tell.
it is possible that if you drive was on a machine and imported to your country it may not be compatible that's why it's important to contact thech support in you country
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 12:30 PM   #8
OkiePC
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

OkiePC is offline
 
OkiePC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ENE of Nowhere Oklahoma
Posts: 10,943
I used Yaskawa Tech Support just the other day and it took all of 2 minutes to get connected with the right technician and it took him about 3 minutes to answer my question and guide me through what I needed to do on a GA800.

I love Yaskawa hardware and their tech support was great. I am not a huge fan of the VFD menu structure and programming, but for most applications, it is not a problem to figure out how to make the drive do what you want.

I rarely call for help, but I can agree with Gary on this one. Dial 1-800-YASKAWA (927-5292) and get the answer good, cheap AND fast!
__________________
You've been taken, but you don't know it yet.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 08:32 PM   #9
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 2,037
In case this helps someone ..someday

This is what I was looking for.
The CIMR-AB4A0023FBA has a different layout and no terminal labels on this drive (that I could find)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg A1000 terminal layout Chinese.jpg (20.5 KB, 30 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2021, 08:38 PM   #10
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 2,037
non Chinese version layout

Typical layout below
Attached Images
File Type: jpg usa version.jpg (97.4 KB, 30 views)
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conecting HMI directly to Yaskawa A1000 VFD psychosunshine LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 3rd, 2019 08:18 AM
Yaskawa a1000 bendanator LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 20 August 22nd, 2019 11:13 AM
S7-300 & YASKAWA A1000 Profibus PPO5 BB(Base block) Alarm Hasitha LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 21st, 2018 01:55 AM
Yaskawa A1000 rpoet LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 September 11th, 2018 02:07 PM
Yaskawa A1000 to Compactlogix jaustin@sweed LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 14th, 2015 12:42 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:52 PM.


.