LogicMaster 90-30: How to increment addresses without using an add function

rkc109

Hey everyone,

I am new to using the LogicMaster 90-30 software for the GE Fanuc 90-30 PLC, and I needed some help in incrementing registers. Specifically, I have a move function where I put in an analog signal and sample it at 10 ms intervals. I want to store each sample by assigning a register to each. However, I want to be able to increment the register reference address every 10 ms so that the data does not get overwritten. So, say I have 8 samples over a span of 80 ms, and I store the first sample to reference address R101. I want to know how to increment R101 to R102, R103..etc while sampling so that I do not overwrite the sample I stored in R101. I know there is a Up Counter but it is outside the function itself. Does anyone have a suggestion that could help me? Thanks. Look forward to replies.

Look into using either the Shift Register function (Data Move menu) or the Array Move function (Tables menu).

The Shift Register function can move your analog data into the R101, after first moving the value already there up to R102 (and the value in R102 to R103, etc).

The Array Move function allows you to move tha analog data to a register denoted by the value in a pointer register.

Logicmaster is old DOS-based software. The current offering is called Proficy Machine Edition.