RSlogix - Industrial Control Simulator

mitureg

Hello Everyone, thank you for taking the time to check this post. I got this program for a practice kit. The use of a bit shifter is required.

Here's a video of it:
Bytronic ICT3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IimTDCz5J4Q

I did a program for it. I am quite new at this. There will be some obvious mistakes.

I would like to hear if anybody has comments or suggestion. All instruction are written between rungs. File in attachment.

Much appreciated,
Cheers.

Industrial_Control_Simulator_7_1.jpg

Attachments

• INDUSTRIAL_CONTROL_SIMULATOR_7C - Copy.zip
    16.9 KB · Views: 143
Comments:

In the video, there is only ONE start/stop/Emergency Stop for the entire system. You should change your program to use that fact (instead of using same switches to control the 2 conveyors. There is a lot more devices that the 2 conveyors, and all the solenoids should also be disabled by the STOP buttons. To do that, add a SYSTEM RUN relay, that is started and stopped with the single switches IP6, IP7 and IP8 (normally closed Emergency Stop switch). Then use contacts from the SYSTEM RUN relay to energize all other rungs. When SYSTEM RUN is OFF, nothing runs except maybe the inputs for any sensors and indicator lights.

I think you might have missed a few Inputs. For example, on the Top Conveyor, the Ring Kicker has a sensor that sees Rings, but it also has a sensor behind the kicker that detects the Kicker Position (Extended or Retracted).

On the bottom main conveyor, you called your Input IP8 the 'Belt Peg Detect". I think the top sensor here merely looks for rings, a "Top Ring Detector", and the bottom sensor is a Metal Part Sensor. If the top ring is missing, the bottom metal part gets kicked off the belt at the next Kicker station, and recycles. If the top ring is not missing, the assembled component goes to the end of the bottom main conveyor discharge chute.