l can not get communication with micrologix 1000 plc.

Saudi jamal

Dear Friends,
I am new in plc learning. I have Micrologix 1000 one plc and I have USB to serial port cable. Cable number is micrologix 1761 but I don't have communication driver software. Please anybody can help me.
Kind regards.
Jamal.

Welcome to the Forum!

The Communications to Allen Bradley PLCs is normally handled by RSLinx.

The Drivers for the USB to Serial Interface Drivers should have come with it.

I don't believe the Cable Number you Posted is correct..

Stu....

Dear friends,
I am watching this video and I am trying to learn.my cable part numbers is 1761 cbl pm02.I am using windows 7.kindly let me know where to download driver software to get communication to Micrologix through rslinx.
Kindly guide me please.
Regards.
Jamal.

Thanks for those who helping me. I am using rslinx classic lite and rslinx micro starter lite software. My plc model is Micrologix 1000.1761-L10BWA. Series e. FRN 1.0. Cable is 1761-cbl-pm02. When I select auto configure that time message coming coming unable to open the specified com port for configuration testing. I don't understand why this message coming.
Kindly help me please.
Kind regards.
Jamal.

Make sure that the Com Port you are selecting in RSLinx is the one that your USB to Serial Converter setup on. It will usually set up on Com 3 and up, but is somewhat random. If you are unsure which Com Port the USB to Serial Adapter is on, try looking in the Windows 7 Device Manager.

Stu....

After you follow Stu's advice to correctly identify which port is assigned to your USB to serial converter, be aware that Autoconfigure does not work with all varieties of converters.