Mitsubishi Addressing

tomhelliwell

Hi im a newbie at Mitsubishi and im struggling with a project Im using GX IEC Developer 7.03. I have a mitsi Q02 CPU with the following modules:
3 x analogue O/P (Q64AD)
2 x analogue I/P (Q31DAN)
2 x Digi I/P (QX80)
2 x Digi O/P (QY10)

If i want to turn a digi output on how would i address this? say if it was the 5th card along and i wanted to turn on the 4th O/P?

The help file doesn't seem to help me i have tried pretty much every variation of %Q0.5.4 but no joy.

Thanks in advance.
Tom

3 x analogue O/P (Q64AD)
2 x analogue I/P (Q31DAN)
2 x Digi I/P (QX80)
2 x Digi O/P (QY10)

if the analog outputs are the first 3 cards then the cards are addressed starting 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
so analog output card 1 is 0
QX80 being the 5 & 6 would be Q20.0, Q20.1 ..Q20.7 Q21.0 etc.
However I believe that the analog cards are 32 bit so these take up 2 slots card 0 i.e. I0.0 to I3.7 so slot 1
then card 2 starts at I 4.0 to I7.7
I suggest you use the dig in & out cards in the first slots then the analogs & any special modules
I think this is right it's been a long day

Start GX-developer and start a new project, under project display window select [parameters] then select [PLC parameters] then select
[I/O assignment]fill in the table for each rack slot. define the slots as eg. slot 0 - "Intelli" - "Q64AD" - "16point" - "0000"
slot 1 - "Intelli" - "Q64AD" - "16point" - "0010"
slot 2 - "Input" - "QX80" - "16point" - "0020"
Q64AD is actually an analog to digit module (analog input not output)

Don't forget that the addresses is written not like Siemens "Q10.0","I1.1" etc.
Mitsubishis outputs are written "Y10" and inputs "X1"

Start GX-developer and start a new project, under project display window select [parameters] then select [PLC parameters] then select
[I/O assignment]fill in the table for each rack slot. define the slots as eg. slot 0 - "Intelli" - "Q64AD" - "16point" - "0000"
slot 1 - "Intelli" - "Q64AD" - "16point" - "0010"