Chilled water loop

dwoodlock

Lifetime Supporting Member
Gentlemen,

I have talked my way into designing a chilled water system, and I was curious if any of you could recommend a air to water heat exchanger vendor?

Planning on using one with a 3ph fan, and I will adjust fan speed based on pre and post temps. Will also have a secondary water to water exchanger for the summer months when its hot.

Thanks

I should add that I have no experience with this so if anybody has any tips or think my plan sounds retarded, I appreciate the input.

Last edited:
You realize you need to provide more detail then that...
Are you cooling a lawnmower engine or power plant?
Application, specifics, details.

In my estimation this wont be a terribly difficult project to cut my teeth on.

*As I'm describing our process I find myself realizing more and more information that I am going to need to know šŸ™ƒšŸ™ƒ*

Basically I want to supply lets say 15.5C water to somewhere between 10 to 40 presses. When the water returns to the loop
post process it will be heated up to probably around 32C.

it will return to a 200gallon holding tank and the total volume of the system will be about 300 gallons.

My plan is to use a air/liquid heat exchanger to regulate the holding tank temperature by way of a fan with a VFD. In the summer time when air tempreature is higher and wont yield any cooling effect, I plan to switch to an auxilary water/water exchanger and draw off our 0deg glycol loop to maintain.

It may be that my best option is to just dump the air/water completely and just stick to the water/water, but I've yet to decide.