DL-06 programming 3-axis gantry

cdorries

Hi, I am a senior mechanical engineering student working on a design project and I have to control a 3-axis gantry system powered by Sanyo Denki SanMotion R-Type servo motors. I am using a Direct Logic DL-06 and am having a hard time getting the motors to move. Unfortunately no body in my university is familiar with MODBUS protocol so I have taken it upon myself to learn the basics. One other student knows very little about the DL-06 and he is luckily attempting to help us program it. We have been trying to send a single command to one of the axes and keep getting the Diagnostic Error E263. I have looked up the error code and tried changing some of the parameters to get rid of the code but it still shows up. Has anyone had any experience programming a Sanyo Denki servo motor using DirectSoft software?

Also are there easier ways of programming using MODBUS over such things as Arduino, LabView, or another interface instead of using ladder logic on the DirectSoft software. Any help would be great guys, thanks.

Chris D

I dont have experience with a servo motor but I do with the DL-06. Would be fun to help you out. Got any information on the servo motor. Also check your settings on your Ctrio Workbench. I know that can send some pretty nasty errors if not set up right. Also how are you connected to the Amplifier?

I have the manuals for the servo motors and the amplifiers that are the slaves. 1 for each servo motor. I can find you specific information in the manuals if you need or I can direct you to the site or link a file with the manual if you wish to suss through it yourself. They are Sanyo Denki SanMotion-R 220 VAC 30A servo Motors.

What settings am I looking to check in the Ctrio Workbench to make sure they are not throwing any errors.