GE Fanuc Series 90-30

bsetford

Hello i have a GE Fanuc Series 90-30. I've never done anything before with this so please work with me. I have a program back up and proficy machine edition 9. Whenever I click download and start everything goes through with no warnings and i try turning the machine off and back on but it just start spinning the collec none of the new programming loaded in works. I'm not sure if I'm forgetting anything or not. There is no EPROM but when i loaded it in I made sure to clear everything first. (the unit died and had to order a new one) Can someone guide me in a way to see why its not loading from the backup of the program i loaded into it?

Did you also download the hardware configuration?
it just start spinning the collec
I don't know what you mean by that.
What are the status messages in the bottom right hand are of the program window? It should tell you whether the program and configuration are "Equal" or Not Equal". It should also tell you if the PLC is running and whether or not there are any faults. If there are faults they must be cleared before you can run the program.
To view the fault tables go to the "Target" menu and then "Diagnostics".

Did you also download the hardware configuration?
I don't know what you mean by that.
What are the status messages in the bottom right hand are of the program window? It should tell you whether the program and configuration are "Equal" or Not Equal". It should also tell you if the PLC is running and whether or not there are any faults. If there are faults they must be cleared before you can run the program.
To view the fault tables go to the "Target" menu and then "Diagnostics".

Its equal and no faults. The guy that normally does this passed away and the other speaks Spanish so sorry I'm not technical with names. But the piece that holds the metal bar is just spinning like there is no program loaded into it.