HVAC systems

sahar

Hello dear friends,

I'm new in HVAC systems and I've just had two experience in this field. Now, I'm designing a HVAC system for a hospital and working with cpu 400 &300 in conjunction with HMI comfort 1200.(all devices are siemens).Unfortunately, one of our senior engineers said me my HMI program and its graphical items are so basic, but, I don't think,so, because, everyone advises me a hmi should be basic and simple. I want to see a sample project. Can you help me by providing some photos,pdfs or some programs???:cry:
Thanks in advance,,,

Welcome to the forum.

no offence intended, may I suggest that you get someone with more experience to design the system. Only having 2 experiences is good and a willing ness to dive in is great, but there are a lot of unknowns that in my opinion you have not dealt with or have planned for. I would hate for things to pop up after the fact and your company not be ready for it.

I admit, I know very little about hvac systems, just sharing my life's experiences that have may avoid future heartache on your part.

james

"Clean" and "Too Basic" are aesthetic judgments and to a large extent a question of taste. I personally don't like throwing a lot of graphics and pictures on the HMI screen just because the tools to do it are available. HMI screens are there to convey useful data to the operators. If they do that the most critical function is completed.

I suggest you ask your senior engineer for examples of what he is looking for.

"Clean" and "Too Basic" are aesthetic judgments and to a large extent a question of taste. I personally don't like throwing a lot of graphics and pictures on the HMI screen just because the tools to do it are available. HMI screens are there to convey useful data to the operators. If they do that the most critical function is completed.

I suggest you ask your senior engineer for examples of what he is looking for.