3 BCD input to 13 solenoid output sequence

Skeggy

Hi All
Ive added my required output sequence list .

I want to use a Mitsubishi FX0-30MR-ES with 3 BCD thumbwheel switches and an enter and clear push button on the inputs, the outputs need to be switched in a sequence following my switching pattern sheet. To operate you would select a number between 1 & 603 on the thumbwheels then press enter to initiate the outputs for the coresponding contactors, then I want this to stay selected regardless of thumbwheel position until another number in the range 1 - 603 is selected and entered or the clear button is pressed to disable all outputs.
Ive had a look at the mitsi manual and find it hard to understand especially about keying in the functions in GPPWIN as i am new to plc programming and could do with some guidance.

Last edited:
Looking at your file we see that you have over 600 different "recipes".

One could argue that a Karnaugh map could simplify these into a nice math function, you still would run out of memory allocations to make this thing work.

Get a FX2N or an HMI to store the data or ask your boss for a lot less recipes to handle.

Sorry! This PLC is just to cheap to do the job.

I'm a little rusty in Mitsubishi programming, but...

You will need to make some sort of a look-up table for your BCD switch values. This table would assign a decimal (Binary) number to each switch value.

The assigned value can then be move to the outputs through a single instruction to form a binary image of the value assigned by the BCD switches.

I have attached an Excel file I created from your word file which should help you visualize what I am talking about.

Hi Wireguy

Thanks for the list, im going to have a look at it now, my problem, with not having done much plc programming is understanding what functions and how to implement them in gppwin, ive tried one or two ideas over the last couple of nights without success.

Skeggy...