IO tables with cx-programmer

awt

Hi,

I'm currently studying manufacturing engineering, and am trying to use an omron sysmac C200H PLC to control a reasonably simple system. I am using cx-programmer to (try to) program it.

I've spent the last couple of days trying to learn how to use it, and am not having any luck with the IO tables. I cant take it off of the PLC as it "does not contain an IO table" and I cant register it, as whenever I try to my own table its invalid.

I'd like to get this sorted so that I can test it as I go along.

As I mentioned I'm new to this software, and its hopefully something really simple.

Thanks

You need to specifically save memory as a part of the project when you are online to save IR memory for offline viewing. You will have to specifically transfer the memory values from the PLC. There is a toolbar button in the PLC memory window when you are online to do this.

I hope this helps. I'm still learning my way around CX programmer myself.

al051507a.JPG

Last edited:
The C200H does not have an IO Table per se. Addressing is determined by slot location in the backplane.
What modules are mounted to the backplane?
Slot 0 (zero) will be all the way to the left, cpu on the right.
If you can post module part numbers and location, we can advise you of addressing.

I would also advise you locate the Programming and Operation manuals for the C200H. If you can not locate them, I can post a link.

Hope this will help.

Thanks for such fast responses! =).

This issue is (as gtsuport managed to work out from my garbled post), that I dont really know what on the PC corresponds to what on the PLC.

Alaric - that'll be really useful.... when I get there :)

The modules are:

0 - empty
1 - empty
2 - ID212, input
3 - ID212, input
4 - ASC02, ASCII unit (not sure what this is)
5 - empty
6 - empty
7 - OC225, output
8 - OC225, output
9 - LK201, host link unit.

It would be great if you could link the manuals.