Communicatino BWN 2 S300 PLC w PRofibus

engrselva

Hi guys
I am new to Seimens PLC programming. But, I know some level of programming for seimens. Currently I'm working with two S-300 CPU314C-2DP and a HMI station MP277. i need to have it running profibus with one CPU as master and the rest as slaves.

I can work with individual CPU to read anologue values and activate some relays based on certain conditions. The values need to be shown HMI with user control to change the screen.

My problem is in configuration of the PLCs and HMI for PROFIBUS networking. further I need some guidance in programming to extract the data from slaves So if anyone able to help me out on how to set this up? i'm feeling lost right now. Hope You guys can help me with some guide and sample codes.

Thanks a lot.

selva

Hello engrselva:

First, to interconnect 2 Siemens CPUs as master and slave over Profibus-DP, have a look at the following Siemens FAQ:
http://support.automation.siemens.com/WW/view/en/6518822

Study the dowloadable project, even thogh the CPUs in the example do not exactly match your own. The basic configurations will still apply; the only majopr difference is that the S7-400 CPUs support "Partial Process Images", and the S7-300s don't. Just skip that paragraph. Build your own project with both CPUs (and programs) in the same project, and follow the same steps. Plan your own exchange tabnle sizes and locations of course.