panelview 600+

rjmarinaro

I have a panelview 600+ that i am programing and using factory talk view studio. I am going to be displaying a logo screen upon power up. is there a way that i can display this for a set amount of time from the plc program (rslogix 500) then change it to another screen form the plc program.
I have used panelbuilder 32 and you can do this on there. i am new to factory talk view software. with that you can assign a interger to the screen change.
if i can do this then how and where.

Thanks

You have to setup some tags in FT and the control of the screens will be done in the PLC program.

If you open up the "global connections" and navigate to the display tab, you will see options to setup tags for what screen the PV is on and a remote screen control. The remote screen is what you will use to change the screen from the PLC.

One thing to keep in mind is that you have to setup unique screen numbers for each screen. To use the screen control you must put a the screen number into the remote screen word, then you must put it back to 0 in order to be able to change screens on the PV. If you leave a value in the remote screen word, the PV will stay on that screen.

Hopefully that is clear. If it's not, post back and I'll try and clear it up.

That helps a lot. thanks.
which one is the one that i can monitor which screen the pv is on? i found which one is the one that i can change the pv screen from the plc (remote diplay) but which one is the one that i can monitor which screen is on from the plc? i think its the top one but not sure?
(also thanks for the tip on placing a zero in the word so that it can be controled from the HMI. i knew that from past experiance with panelbuilder but if i didnt then i would have been confused.)