Citect + S7NT Tags

Narog

Hey guys, i need HELP :p. Im new to this Citect HMI system but so far i manage to configure and make a IO connection between Citect and my S300 PLC by ethernet using S7NT IO Driver. I have tested the communication using one tag (UINT) connect to a DB on position 0 and everything is perfect.

The problem is when i create a new tag (in this case a REAL) and try to point it to a new position in the same DB.

If i write on the Address field "DB21,2" and on the Data Type "REAL" the Citect compilation comes with the following Error "Address on bad boundary".

So my question is, what im doing wrong? Maybe this S7NT have some specific offset for each different type of data?

Thanks.

Last edited:
Hey guys, i need HELP :p. Im new to this Citect HMI system but so far i manage to configure and make a IO connection between Citect and my S300 PLC by ethernet using S7NT IO Driver. I have tested the communication using one tag (UINT) connect to a DB on position 0 and everything is perfect.

The problem is when i create a new tag (in this case a REAL) and try to point it to a new position in the same DB.

If i write on the Address field "DB21,2" and on the Data Type "REAL" the Citect compilation comes with the following Error "Address on bad boundary".

So my question is, what im doing wrong? Maybe this S7NT have some specific offset for each different type of data?

Thanks.

Did you even try to look in the Citect help ?

It means you have not aligned your address correctly, you can turn this error checking off but you must still have everything correctly aligned to wrok reliably, explanation from Citect help below:

[General]CheckAddressBoundary