creating networks of plcs via bluetooth

eng.sarah

hi everybody
i am new in the plc world and i desperately need help :D
is it possible and how can i create a network of group of s7-300 connected together via bluetooth and can i control this network by sending sms via bluetooth too

Basically, there is no way to install a bluetooth driver in a PLC that I know of. There are bluetooth serial interfaces available but these are generally used as programming ports with the bluetooth driver installed in a PC to talk to them.
You could experiment with Promi ports but they are not cheap and I would not think they will work.
Good luck.

What I have seen of bluetooth, 1/2 dozen or so devices that I have, it is not ready for the industrial world. Too unstable and unpredictable yet.

I have been connected to 4 x Omron CJ1 PLCs - additionally there were several other PLCs connected that were networked to one PLC to which I was connected.
I was able to view/change programs online to a total of 6 PLCs via a bluetooth connection from my laptop and Promi bluetooth serial ports when about 50 metres away from the PLCs with NO dropouts.
I thought that was pretty good - just have to make sure you are not out of range.
By the way, the longest time I stayed connected was 9 hours.
Just bear in my the connection is serial and is slow - even at 115kbaud - and even slower with all those PLCs online at a time.
I was even able to 'pass through' the PLC serial ports to connected touch screens but that is really slow but works.

Bluetooth Network