tag change not forcing event change in factorytalk

macgioo2

Hi All,

I'm new to this with basic programming skills so forgive my ignorance.

I'm using factory talk to create I/O pages for the PLC.

I want a single HMI page where buttons display the i/o status and label for each set of Io's.

x_100 in a factorytalk memory tag which I can force with a button, which in turn should change the background color of Polygon2 from back to white, but it doesn't work.

I know the tag value is changing because I have displayed in a field on the same page.

How do you refresh the page to reflect the tag value change?
Or what is the correct method I have tried several!

Private Sub ActiveDisplay_Change()
If x_100 = 1 Then
Polygon2.BackColor = vbBlack
Else
Polygon2.BackColor = vbWhite
End If
End Sub

I'm not used to using VB code in FT View Studio, I always use the Animation function provided. I just need to assign the Color animation with the setting shown in the picture below. It is fast and easy and will not load your HMI with VB code (Extensive VB code will slow your HMI).

I will advise you to use the Animation instead of VB code, use VB code only for more complicated function that is not provided by FT View Studio. Actually I always do my whole project without VB code.

50791-01.gif

Without sounding lame, i was told to do it this way!!

The version is RSview Site Edition Release No. 5 CPR9.

I wanted to create two objects (polygon and text) and attach multiple tags to them.

So for example if Button1 is pressed Polygon1 shows on/off status of tag1 (plc input 1) and text1 shows electrical label for this same tag.

If another button, Button2 is pressed Polygon1 shows on/off status of tag10 (plc input 10) and text1 shows electrical label for this same tag, i.e. tag10

But as I say when I force the input value the background color does not change.

Any help would be great!