S5 code to write to DB data

userxyz

Hi,

As an S7 programmer I do miss some S5 knowledge. Especially in german.

S5DB.jpg

I need to write value 50 or 150 to DB101 var 11. As you can see the value is now 50, I guess that this can be overwritten with S5 code ?

This is what I want to write:

U E6.0
JCN =NEXT

A DB101
L 75
T DW 11
JU =END

NEXT:
A DB101
L 150
T DW 11
END:

But offcourse, some instructions are faulty. Can anyone help with this ? Thanks.

Kind Regards,
Gerry

Code:
    U E6.0
    JCN =NEXT

A DB101
    L KF +75
    T DW 11
    JU =END

NEXT: [COLOR=Red]Something missing here. Either NOP 0 or you start directly with A DB101[/COLOR]
    A DB101
    L KF +150  
    T DW 11
END: [COLOR=Red]If this is the end of the block, then in stead of JU =END, use BEU. If you use JU, then you need to add NOP 0[/COLOR]
Sure you can't change to English?

I'm not sure, but I think I have installed S5 für Windows (german).

Found some code that illustrated a jump (SPB)

I think this will be better, but I'm not sure (BEU = BEB in german I think):

;A DB101

U E6.0
SPB =M001
L KF +75
T DW 11
BEB
M001:
L KF +150
T DW 11
BE

Last edited:
Code:
    :A DB101
    :
    :U E6.0
    :SPB =M001
    :L KF +75
    :T DW 11
    :BEA
M001:L KF +150  
    :T DW 11
    :BE
That should work.

Uploading OB251

I know that DB101 DW11 is a parameter that influences a PID speed. But I wanna know if it's the I parameter. I tried to upload OB251 (where the PID is written), but I couldn't. Should the CPU be in stop to upload this special block ?

Regards,
Gerry

Thanks Jeebs !!

95u

And what does that mean ?
There must be some PID blocks in the program, but I cannot find them. OB251 is the only block that I can't upload, that's why I think the PID is processed in there ... ?

Don't know S5 very well..

Which CPU are you using ? OB251 is usually an in-built function.

Combo,