Beckhoff BX8000-0000

automat_plc

Hi,

please few advices ...

This is my first time to work with Beckhoff PLC, so if someone can help, i'll be very thankfull!!

I have PLC Beckhoff BX8000-0000 + ZK1000-0030 serial cable,
and i want to download my source code to the mentioned PLC via
PC serial port(COM1).
Of course, i connected serial cable to the PLC port X01(serial), but i can't achieve communication in TwinCat software.

In System manager a have chosen:
File>New from Template>BX8000
also i tried to set all parameters in:
Choose target System ... etc...
but no way to achieve communication.

Is there something wrong in device configuration or system configuration(target syste, communications parameters), i don't know, so every advice will be very useful.

Thanks a lot!!

Best regards!!!

I have never worked with the BX8000, but I do know that when you start a new project in PLC Control, there is a selection for BX via serial. Are you using that configuration?

Once that is the project type, you can go to the Online menu to configure the communication settings. I'm not sure if you need to use System Manager.

check the speed of the communication in the communication parameters
and the correct port settings etc.
the speed could be 9600, however dependend of your system.
just play with it, sometimes it is changed in the PLC.
you could use ethernet settings and then do everything over the net it is a lot faster.

I have never worked with the BX8000, but I do know that when you start a new project in PLC Control, there is a selection for BX via serial. Are you using that configuration?

Once that is the project type, you can go to the Online menu to configure the communication settings. I'm not sure if you need to use System Manager.

Hi Archie,

thanks a lot for Your response.
Yes i used configuration BX via serial, but didn't help.
How do You think that i do not need to use System Manager??