TSX micro

eddiel

hey everyone,

I am tryin to run a simple program that runs two pumps, it is programmed in PL7 junior and i am running it on a TSX 372100 V1.0
With a TSX DMZ 28AR I/O module,

I gety an I/O error light on the PLC when the progam is loaded,
When i access the diagnostic it comes up with an external error, "sensor/actuator supply fault".

I have tried different modula and also another PLC (TSX 3721 V2.0)
but still get the same problem,

I am only new to PLC programming caa anyone please help me out

Cheers

Hi,

Just a few ideas for you to try

do you get the same error if you download a sample or empty project, if so is your hardware configuration correct in your pump project and loaded into the plc.

Try to upload your project and make a comparison with the hardware configuration

Are the I/O module power supplys wired correctly and if fused is power getting to the card?

disconnect all wiring and try again,on these models i believe you can remove the terminal rail without disconnecting all your wiring, if ok either test your wiring or plug in each module one at a time to localise the error if it is a wiring problem

i have programmed a tsx micro 3710 before but used the micro software not the junior maybe something to bear in mind

hope this is of some help to you

Steve :)

Last edited:
TSX Micro I/O Error

Hi

If you go to "Hardware Configuration" you can see witch module as an I/O error. Then you can "Open" (dblclick) the module and choose not to have Supply monitoring.

you should end the error. Assuming that this is the case, you don't have power in the module (110V active in to number 17 and 0 in to number 18 terminals)

Is this the only module used? is this the only module in the configuration?

Hope this help

João

Last edited:
Hey all, When i go to hardware configuration i can not choose to turn supply monitoring off, it wont let me

Cheers

Eddie

Sorry the delay, I just came from New Year’s celebration.